twitter logo and link to our twitter account
SWTOR Life Logo
Search our SWTOR Database

Tag Archive 'weekly maintenance'

No Downtime For Server Maintenance This Week

Published by under community news on May. 21. 2012.

BioWare has announced that we will not have to sit through a maintenance period this Tuesday. That’s right, feel free to play to your hearts content all week long! Here is the official message from the forums:

 

We’d like to inform players that we will not be requiring any downtime during our usual scheduled maintenance window on Tuesday, May 22nd, 2012.

Both the website and the game servers will be available for play.

Enjoy the game!

Comments Off

May 8th Patch Notes

Published by under community news on May. 09. 2012.

This week’s patch notes are as plentiful as last week’s notes, not surprising as we are still seeing some of the bugs from 1.2 hanging around. There are also some nice little quality of life features added, such as players reviving a “Timed Run” buff when attempting Eternity Vault or Karagga’s Palace on Nightmare Mode in order for them to better track the time needed to defeat them in order to gain the special titles.

 

You can find all of this week’s notes after the jump. Continue Reading »

Comments Off

May 1st Patch Notes

Published by under community news on May. 01. 2012.

Servers went down, servers came back up, and we were presented with a nice healthy amount of patch notes for our trouble. There were a lot of little fixes in this weeks maintenance, and some little quality of life improvements as well. Almost all areas of the game have been hit with some fixes this week, not surprising since the game has needed some bugs ironed out since the release of 1.2.

 

Check after the jump for the full list of patch notes this week, and let us know your thoughts on them in the comments section below. Continue Reading »

Comments Off

April 17th: Patch Notes and New Web Design

Published by under community news on Apr. 18. 2012.

Both the servers and the website went down this week for the weekly maintenance. The servers were nothing special, oh we got a couple of patch notes but there was not real big changes included in them.

 

1.2.0b Patch Notes

4/17/2012

General

  • An issue that prevented players from receiving the final Codex entry for the event has been corrected. Players that previously defeated Urtagh but did not receive the Codex entry and associated title will need to defeat the boss again in order to obtain it.

Items

  • Tionese and Centurion gear have had their stats corrected to pre-update 1.2 values.

 

No, the big news with this update was the fantastic new design for the official SWTOR site.

 

 

The new site design is much sleeker and, dare I say, sexier than the old design. After looking at the same design for years it is nice to see it get a little love, and there are a bunch of little touches that make it look really nice. The inclusion of the in-game icons next to the available categories was ingenious, and it really was a great upgrade.

 

What do you think of the new site? Let us know in the comments section below!

Comments Off

April 10th Web-Only Maintenance

Published by under community news on Apr. 09. 2012.

As usual there will be a period of maintenance this Tuesday, but only for swtor.com this week. While the website will be down from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST) the servers will remain up the whole time. While the website should only be down for four hours there is always a chance the time will be extended if necessary.

 

Enjoy the uninterrupted playtime this week!

One response so far

Patch Note and Guild Summit Videos

Published by under community news on Apr. 03. 2012.

If there is one thing we can say about the past four server updates it is this; the patch notes are pretty slim. This week the downtime was extended from five hours to seven hours, but only a single patch note graced the patch notes page.

 

1.1.5e Patch Notes

4/3/2012

General

  • Updated several areas in order to increase general server stability.

 

But that is not the most exciting news from BioWare today. It was announced that they have finally posted the remainder of the Guild Summit panel to their Youtube page, finally making the session available for those who were unable to watch the events unfold. If you are interested in watching the summit in its entierty, or just want to see a few sessions that are of particular interest to you, head over to the official SWTOR Youtube page. All the different session have their own dedicated video, so feel free to choose to watch only what interests you. And, as always, feel free to let us know what you think in the comments section below!

Comments Off

April 3rd Weekly Maintenance

Published by under community news on Apr. 02. 2012.

After a break from the regular schedule last week we are back to our normal weekly maintenance time for SWTOR. Both servers and swtor.com will be down on April 3rd from  2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM GMT/9AM CET/7PM AEDT) until 7AM CDT (5AM PDT/8AM EDT/1PM GMT/2PM CET/12AM AEDT).

 

Though the maintenance time is only scheduled for 5 hours there is always a chance it will be extended if the situation requires it. At the same time there is always a chance the maintenance will finish early, so keep an eye on the server status if this falls during your usual play time.

 

Update: BiowWare reported today that this week’s maintenance period is going to take longer than originally reported. It is not scheduled to take around 7 hours instead of 5, and is expected to end at 9AM CDT (7AM PDT/10AM EDT/3PM BST/4PM CEST/12AM AEST).

Comments Off

No Server Downtime on March 27th

Published by under community news on Mar. 26. 2012.

It’s the time of the week for you regularly scheduled server maintenance, but with a nice twist this week.

 

The servers will not be going down at all so no need to stop your play session for some updates! Just keep on swinging those lightsabers and fireing those blaster folks, because the fun just will not stop this week.

Comments Off

March 20th Scheduled Maintenance

Published by under community news on Mar. 19. 2012.

It’s that time again, weekly maintenance time. Servers will be down on March 20th from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/7AM GMT/8AM CET/7PM AEDT) until 7AM CDT (5AM PDT/8AM EDT/12PM GMT/1PM CET/12AM AEDT). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than five hours, but could be extended.

Comments Off

1.1.5a Patch Notes

Published by under community news on Mar. 13. 2012.

This week we have been overwhelmed with a cornucopia of various patch notes. We have literally been overwhelemed with patch note goodness.

 

Wait, did I say overwhelmed? Because I meant there were two notes this week. Yep, two patch notes.

 

The first fix this week was all about our favorite Wookiee, Bowdaar. Apparently some folks were not being granted Bowdaar when he should have joined your team, denying Smugglers everywhere to send a big, hairy tank straight into the middle of their foes. Bowdaar should no be joining your team as intended, and has been retroactively added to the squad of those players who did not get the Wookiee when they should have.

 

The second patch dealt with a glitch centered around the Imperial mission “Thus, Always, To Tyrants”. It seems that when players would use the Emergency Fleet Pass to leave the mission they would find a pair of bulkhead doors on the Security Deck to be locked, denying them the ability to complete the mission. This has been fixed so now players are free to leave the ship when they like without fear of being unable to finish the mission when they return.

 

That’s all for the Patch Notes this week folks, check back with us after next week’s server maintenance to get the run down on all the in gmae changes that come with the fix.

Comments Off

Next »