twitter logo and link to our twitter account
SWTOR Life Logo
Search our SWTOR Database

Tag Archive 'maintenance'

No Downtime For Server Maintenance This Week

Published by under community news on May. 21. 2012.

BioWare has announced that we will not have to sit through a maintenance period this Tuesday. That’s right, feel free to play to your hearts content all week long! Here is the official message from the forums:

 

We’d like to inform players that we will not be requiring any downtime during our usual scheduled maintenance window on Tuesday, May 22nd, 2012.

Both the website and the game servers will be available for play.

Enjoy the game!

Comments Off

Unscheduled Maintenece Tonight In Order to Fix Matrix Cube Glitch

Published by under Breaking News on May. 09. 2012.

The servers will be going down tonight from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST) in order to fix an issue that has popped up during the recent patch regarding the Matrix Cubes.

 

Players have been logging in since the most recent patch to find that their Matrix Cubes are no longer equipped, nor are they in their inventory. This is obviously very concerning to the players who went through all the trouble to track down their shards in order to build their cube, which are generally one of the best in slot items that players can currently equipped. Tonight’s patch should not only fix the problem but it should also restore the cubes to anyone who has had their cube vanish.

 

UPDATE: This maintenance was canceled until further notice for an undisclosed reason. We will update you on the new maintenance time when it become available.

 

UPDATE 2: The new maintenance time is scheduled for Thursday, May 10th from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST). All game servers will be offline during this period.

Comments Off

April 19th Patch Notes

Published by under community news on Apr. 19. 2012.

The servers were down for an unscheduled maintenance last night in order to get in a couples fixes players have been experiencing since the launch of 1.2. This is not the first time the servers have gone down unexpectedly since 1.2, but it’s important to realize that this is not unusual. Whenever a big update like we saw with 1.2 gets deployed there will inevitably be a few bugs that seek through that need some TLC. While there is always the hope that these unscheduled maintenance periods are a rare occurrence, it is at least good to know that the development team is hard at work keeping SWTOR up and working for us. Here are the patch notes from last night’s maintenance:

 

1.2.0c Patch Notes

4/19/2012

General

  • Corrected an audio issue that could cause a loud, perpetual “jet engine” sound that is most noticeable on the Republic and Imperial Fleets.
  • Corrected a rare issue that could cause players to be unable to access their guild.

Classes and Combat

Bounty Hunter

Mercenary
  • Heatseeker Missile: This ability will now only gain extra damage from your additional stacks of Heat Signatures and will not incorrectly detect debuffs from other players.

Trooper

Commando
    • Demolition Round: This ability will now only gain extra damage from your additional stacks of Gravity Vortex and will not incorrectly detect debuffs from other players.

World Event

  • Jeelvic the Jawa will no longer take more DNA samples than intended for purchases.
  • Players who were not properly granted final event codex entry and title for defeating Infected Trapjaw, Zama Brak, and Urtagh will be granted both the title and codex entry.

PvP

  • Increased rewards for players on the losing side of Warzone matches.
  • Players will now receive rewards for Warzones if they have earned at least one medal.

Comments Off

Thursday April 19th Server Maintenance

Published by under community news on Apr. 19. 2012.

Servers will be going down tonight at 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST) while BioWare deploys a patch. While the serves are expected to be down for 4 hours the maintenance time could be extended as necessary. Players will be required to download a copy of the patch upon launching the game after the servers go back online.

 

 

Comments Off

April 10th Web-Only Maintenance

Published by under community news on Apr. 09. 2012.

As usual there will be a period of maintenance this Tuesday, but only for swtor.com this week. While the website will be down from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST) the servers will remain up the whole time. While the website should only be down for four hours there is always a chance the time will be extended if necessary.

 

Enjoy the uninterrupted playtime this week!

One response so far

April 3rd Weekly Maintenance

Published by under community news on Apr. 02. 2012.

After a break from the regular schedule last week we are back to our normal weekly maintenance time for SWTOR. Both servers and swtor.com will be down on April 3rd from  2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM GMT/9AM CET/7PM AEDT) until 7AM CDT (5AM PDT/8AM EDT/1PM GMT/2PM CET/12AM AEDT).

 

Though the maintenance time is only scheduled for 5 hours there is always a chance it will be extended if the situation requires it. At the same time there is always a chance the maintenance will finish early, so keep an eye on the server status if this falls during your usual play time.

 

Update: BiowWare reported today that this week’s maintenance period is going to take longer than originally reported. It is not scheduled to take around 7 hours instead of 5, and is expected to end at 9AM CDT (7AM PDT/10AM EDT/3PM BST/4PM CEST/12AM AEST).

Comments Off

February 28th Maintenence

Published by under community news on Feb. 27. 2012.

It’s Tuesday and you know what that means, time for some SWTOR server downtime. BioWare will be performing their weekly maintenance starting at  2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) on the 28th and hope to be done by 6AM CST (4AM PST/7AM EST/12PM GMT/1PM CET) of the same day. As usual they cannot guarantee that the servers will be back up by then, but there is also the chance that they will be back up before that.

 

No word on anything specific that will be patched this week but there is a good chance that most or all of the recent changes implemented on the Public Test Server will be included. If the maintenance start time is changed for any reason we will update this post with the new information.

Comments Off

February 22nd Sechulded Maintenance

Published by under community news on Feb. 21. 2012.

It’s everybody’s favorite time of the week again, weekly maintenance time. Normally the maintenance is scheduled for Tuesdays, but this week it was pushed back until Wednesday for some reason. No word on exactly what  all will be patched this week but there is a good chance that all (or most) of the recent patch notes released for the Public Test Server will be implemented in the patch.

 

The maintenance is scheduled to start at 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) and is currently scheduled to last for 7 hours, or until 9AM CST (7AM PST/10AM EST/3PM GMT/4PM CET). No guarantee that the servers will be down for the entire 7 hours that the maintenance is scheduled for, though there is always the chance that the maintenance period could be extended if the developers deem it necessary. As usual all the servers will be down for the entirety of the maintenance period and will most likely require players to download a patch before being able to log back in.

 

If for some reason the time frame for the maintenance should change we will make sure to update this post with any new information that is made available to us.

Comments Off

1.1.3 Patch Notes

Published by under community news on Feb. 14. 2012.

The patch notes for 1.1.3 are now up. No major changes were made this week outside of the general fixing of bugs and tweaking of abilities., though PvP enthusiasts will be happy to know they will no longer not receive credit for winning a match when the first player to enter a Warzone leaves before the match is over. The Surge stat has also been rebalanced and  now reaches diminishing returns the same way as other damage ratings, and its per point damage contribution has been reduced by approximately 10%.

 

You can read the full list of notes here.

Comments Off

Emergency Maintenance Scheduled for February 2nd

Published by under Breaking News,community news on Feb. 02. 2012.

Since last Tuesday’s patch there have been a large amount of issues concerning hitching and freezing being reported by players. BioWare has decided to do an emergency update starting at 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) and report that it will last until 4AM CST (2AM PST/5AM EST/10AM GMT/11AMPM CET).

 

This is a server side only update so players will not have to download anything once the servers are back up. While the maintenance is expected to take no more than two hours there remains the possibly that the time frame will be adjusted if the need arises.

Comments Off

Next »