twitter logo and link to our twitter account
SWTOR Life Logo
Search our SWTOR Database

A Flashpoint Every Four Levels

Published by under Breaking News,Game Mechanics on Nov. 05. 2011.


According to Best Buy’s Gamer Magazine, “A Flashpoint mission will be available at level 10, 16, and then every four levels up to level 48, with two Flashpoints awarded at level 50.”

Is that too many? Too few? Just right? Are they too close together? Too far apart? Remember, once players reach Level 50, they can go back to each Flashpoint and do a Level 50 version of that Flashpoint according to the most recent information from BioWare. Let us know what you think.

The PDF of the swtor Article from Best Buy’s Gamer Magazine is located here.

6 responses so far

6 Responses to “A Flashpoint Every Four Levels”

  1. Rosieon 05 Nov 2011 at 9:32 pm

    So that is … 9? I actually think that is a good number. many of the MMOs i have played only do instances on the 10s. and will introduce more them one that covers the level range. I think this is in-line with what is happening in the wild.


  2. Daeldaon 05 Nov 2011 at 9:36 pm

    Custom avatar

    No – that’s 12 Flashpoints.

    Levels 10, 16, 20, 24, 28, 32, 36, 40, 44, 48 and 2 @ level 50.

  3. Nephon 05 Nov 2011 at 9:49 pm

    At NYCC they said there would be 13, I am guessing the 13th will be an additional one at level 10 for the opposing faction, so each faction has their own unique Flashpoint to get to their respective capital city and then once you go beyond that all the other FP on other worlds will be accessible by both factions.

  4. Swtorcrafteron 05 Nov 2011 at 10:05 pm

    yeah there is 13 for launch is what they said at NYCC.

  5. Drakai88on 06 Nov 2011 at 4:46 am

    Lol yeah it works, flashpoints are enjoyable for sure. That picture is great

  6. Banezzaon 06 Nov 2011 at 3:37 pm

    Custom avatar

    13 ?? Wow, impressive. We can go back and do a lvl 50 version of each flashpoint – even more impressive