twitter logo and link to our twitter account
SWTOR Life Logo
Search our SWTOR Database

Patch Coming Tommorow Morning

Published by under Breaking News,community news on Jan. 28. 2012.

In a recent blog post BioWare announced that they will be taking the servers down early tomorrow morning (CST) in order to deploy a patch to deal with recent issues that some players have been experiencing. No word on what particular issues will be getting patched, or exactly what time the patch will be released, but BioWare promises updates and notices when more details are able to be released.


We will update this post as more details are released, check back for more information as it becomes available.

Update: The servers will go down from 2AM CST (12 AM PST/3 AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) until 6AM CST (4AM PST/7AM EST/12PM GMT/1PM CET). As always there is a chance the servers come up earlier or be down longer as the situation warrants.

5 responses so far

5 Responses to “Patch Coming Tommorow Morning”

  1. Topheron 28 Jan 2012 at 8:07 am

    Why would they deploy a patch on a flippin Friday night! Seems REALLY STUPID to me! I also don’t like that i want to play the game every damn time they are applying 6+hour patches! I’ve never heard of servers being down for that long just to upload an update. Ive lost at least 4 play sessions so far(since starting a week ago) and will they rebate me on my subscription? I highly frickin doubt it. They got no trouble charging extreme rates and the game isn’t even SOLID yet. How about you guys start charging a lot less until all these damn updates and stability issues becomes less frequent and not every 2nd day.Seriously it’s bullshit

  2. Xenocerebralon 28 Jan 2012 at 8:37 am

    This one has to be mortaly important! I just got up and was looking foreward of having a nice few hours of game time before i leave the house. Bioware has to stop with the Europan day time maintenance. And on a Saturday!?!? Even the late night gamers in America is f’ed by this one!

  3. Oakstaffon 28 Jan 2012 at 9:17 am

    I’m sure this patch is important or they wouldn’t have taken it down. If you notice, they also took down the Forum pages and several other non-critical services. This means they are likely putting in a pretty big bug update. Remember that at least twice they have delayed patches by a couple days until they are ready. I am sure they are doing their best to fix things.

    By the way, after the last bug patch, every problem I had was fixed. My roommate had 4 major flaws (including getting stuck in a flashpoint, and in an instanced zone with only him in it) and reported the bugs. Each time we have had a problem, we reported it, and it was fixed within a week. I would be very surprised if his problems were not addressed in this patch.

    (But everyone loves that there are no missions for XXXXX Crew Skill, and extra loading screens on space combat and PvP, so I’m sure they aren’t fixing those. 😛 )


  4. Tomon 29 Jan 2012 at 2:11 am

    OK folks, post a link to where Bioware is saying Jan, 28 for the next patch.
    This post seems to be a hoax.

    Jan, 31 per the normal schedule.

  5. Joshroomson 29 Jan 2012 at 2:20 am

    Yes Tom, the regular server maintenance is still scheduled for Tuesday the 31st. However earlier this morning starting at 2am CST the servers were down for about 5 and a half hours for an emergency patch.

    You can read about the patch straight from the developers by selecting the developer tracker option at the link you posted.